Florida Real Estate School - Florida Real Estate License Online
Florida Real Estate School combines the convenience of online learning with the hands-on support of LIVE Instructors - 24x7 !
Florida Real Estate School - Florida Real Estate License School

Florida Real Estate Courses - Florida Real Estate License - Los Angeles - San Diego - San Jose - San Francisco - Long Beach - Fresno - Sacramento
Proudly serving Jacksonville, Miami, Tampa, St. Petersburg, Hialeah, Orlando, Tallahassee, Hollywood and all of Florida
Florida Real Estate Pre License CoursesFlorida Real Estate Broker CoursesFlorida Real Estate CE CoursesFlorida Real Estate Exam PrepFlorida State Real Estate RequirementsFlorida Real Estate Investor
HOME | CONTACT | SPECIALS | HELP | STUDENT LOGIN

spacer.gif

 

Special Promotion!

Save on your Florida Real Estate License Courses
on our Success Pack - ends
November 15th - Enroll Now
 
Included with every Success Pack
FREE Real Estate Appraisal Course
FREE Multiple Streams of Income Book
Free Florida Real Estate Terms Teacher
Free Real Estate Finance Course

Free Real Estate Math Exam Prep
florida real estate math prep
Free Real Estate Website
spacer.gif spacer.gif spacer.gif
 

Florida Online Real Estate License School - Texas Licensing Requirements


WHAT'S NEEDED
STEP BY STEP GUIDE
FEES
FLORIDA BROKER REQUIREMENTS
CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS
MUTUAL RECOGNITION

FLORIDA SALESPERSON LICENSE: WHAT'S NEEDED?

  • To be eligible for licensure, one must be at least 18 years of age and hold a high school diploma or its equivalent and have good character.
  • Successfully complete a FREC-approved pre-licensing course for sales associates (Course I) consisting of 63 hours and covering the topics required by the FREC. (The course is valid for licensure purposes for two years after the course completion date.)
  • Minimum grade of 70% is required on the end-of-course examination. (If you fail your end-of-course examination, you must wait 30 days from the date of the original examination to retest.) Note: End-of-course examinations are administered online.
  • Florida has entered into a Mutual Recognition agreement with the following 10 states: Alabama, Arkansas, Colorado, Georgia, Indiana, Kentucky, Mississippi, Nebraska, Oklahoma, and Tennessee.  See the Mutual Recognition page for specific requirements.
  • Salesperson must be sponsored by a broker. Submit a completed RE 2050-1 form to activate the license, otherwise the license is issued in an inactive status.
Hours
63
Distance Education
YES
Final Exam Required?
YES
Passing State Exam Score
75% or better

An applicant for a Florida real estate SALEPERSON'S license must:

1. Successfully complete a FREC-approved pre-licensing course for sales associates (Course I) consisting of 63 classroom-hours and covering the topics required by the FREC. The course is valid for licensure purposes for two years after the course completion date.

2. Submit a completed Application, Fingerprint card, and appropriate fee (may submit this package prior to completing Step 1). 

3. Pass the Florida Real Estate Sales Associate examination with a grade of at least 75 or pass the Florida Real Estate Law Examination with a grade of at least 30. The Sales Associate exam is 100 questions and the student has 3.5 hours to complete. The exam fee is $31.50. One must take and pass the Florida State Exam within two years after the course completion date.

4. Submit a completed RE 2050-1 form to activate the license, otherwise the license is issued in an inactive status.  If you want to immediately begin working as a real estate sales associate, submit the completed RE 2050-1 form at the examination site. Otherwise, submit the RE 2050-1 form  to the Division of Real Estate.

5. Whether holding an active or inactive license, successfully complete a FREC-approved post-licensing course for sales associate consisting of at least 45 classroom-hours, prior to the expiration of the initial sales associate license.

top

FEES

Real Estate

Initial

Renewal

Real Estate Sales Associate
(includes Mutual Recognition Sales Associate)
$  105.00
$  5.00*
Real Estate Broker
(includes Mutual Recognition Broker)
$  115.00*
$  5.00*
Late Fee  

$  45.00

Certification of License History  

$  25.00

* Fee includes first license

An applicant for a Florida real estate BROKER'S license must:

1. Hold an active sales associate license and complete 12 months real estate experience during the 5 year period preceding becoming licensed as a broker or a licensed sales associate OR a broker who has real estate experience in another state may apply the experience toward a Florida real estate broker license if the applicant has held an active sales associate or a current and valid broker license for at least 12 months during the preceding 5 years. (The real estate license must have been obtained from the real estate licensing authority by completing its education and examination requirements.) NOTE: If the applicant holds a Florida sales associate license (s)he must fulfill the sales associate post-licensing education requirement before being eligible to obtain a broker license.

2. Successfully complete a FREC approved pre-licensing course for brokers (Course II) consisting of 72 hours and covering the topics required by the FREC. (The course is valid for licensure purposes for two years after the course completion date.)

3. Minimum grade of 70% is required on the end-of-course examination. (If you fail your end-of-course examination, you must wait 30 days from the date of the original examination to retest.) Note : End-of-course examinations are administered online.

4. Once you have successfully completed Course II, then you will need to submit to the Florida Division of Real Estate a completed Application , fingerprint card, and appropriate fee.

5. Pass the Florida Real Estate Broker Examination with a grade of at least 75.

6. Submit a completed RE 2050-1 form to activate the license, otherwise the license is issued in an inactive status.  If you want to immediately begin working as a real estate broker, submit the completed RE 2050-1 form at the examination site. Otherwise, submit the RE 2050-1 form to the Division of Real Estate.

top

POST LICENSE
  • Successfully complete a FREC-approved post-licensing course for brokers consisting of at least 60 hours prior to the first renewal of the initial broker license.
  • Minimum grade of 75% is required on the end-of-course examination. (If you fail your end-of-course examination, you must wait 30 days from the date of the original examination to retest.) Note : End-of-course examinations are administered online.

CONTINUING EDUCATION

  • Must complete 14 hours every 2 years.
spacer.gifspacer.gif
spacer.gif spacer.gif spacer.gif


Course Provider #1002174 - Course Approval #0010004


"I am always doing that which I can not do, in order that I may learn how to do it."

Pablo Picasso

Florida School Estate Real Estate License School
"One of the Largest Providers of Online Real Estate Courses "
Florida School Estate - Copyright 2007

Home | Contact Us | Special Offers | Help | Cancellation | Privacy Policy | Returning Student Login
Real Estate Pre-License | Real Estate CE | Real Estate Broker | Real Estate Exam Prep | Florida License Requirements | Real Estate Investor
Need a Texas Real Estate License? | Need a California Real Estate License?

FLORIDA REAL ESTATE SCHOOL

Course Provider #1002174 - Pre-License Course Approval #0010004

Florida Real Estate School - Florida Real Estate License - Jacksonville Real Estate School - Miami Real Estate School - Real Estate School Tampa - Florida Real Estate Class - Real Estate Class St. Petersburg - Real Estate Class Hialeah - Real Estate Class Orlando - Real Estate School Tallahassee - Invest in Florida Real Estate - Florida Real Estate Investor - School Estate - www.agentcollege.com - Florida School Estate - Real Estate Exam


FLORIDA REAL ESTATE LICENSE